A new month means a lot of new content coming on OTT. This is the reason why Disney Plus Hotstar has a lot to release this month. This August, Disney Plus Hotstar brings to you many entertaining movies and series like House of the Dragon, She-Hulk: Attorney at Law. So let’s know about the upcoming movies and series on OTT platform Disney Plus Hotstar this month-


Lightyear is a 2022 American animated science fiction action-adventure film produced by Walt Disney Pictures and Pixar Animation Studios. The film is a spin-off of the Toy Story film series, and is the fifth in this franchise. The series will release on August 3.


Bluey is the story of a sweet six-year-old Blue Heeler girl who lives with her father, mother, and her four-year-old younger sister, Bingo. Bluey’s love for play draws his family and the entire neighborhood into his world of fun and games. This series will be on August 13.

Lego Star Wars: Summer Vacation

Lego Star Wars: Summer Vacation is an upcoming Lego animated series that will release on Disney Plus on August 5, 2022. Artists like Thomas Lennon, Yankovic, Paul F Tomkins will be seen in this series.

House of the Dragon

House of the Dragon is an upcoming American fantasy drama series created by George R. R. Martin and Ryan J. Condall for HBO. It is a prequel to the television series Game of Thrones and is based on parts from Martin’s 2018 novel Fire and Blood.

The Princess

The relationship between the Prince of Wales and Princess Diana and Charles had been in the news for nearly two decades. The series will release on August 14.

Not Ok

Not OK is a 2022 American black comedy drama film written and directed by Quinn Shepherd.

Fearless: The Inside Story of AFLW

This six-part series from The Walt Disney Company showcases a glimpse of the AFL Women’s Championship. It has become a powerhouse movement for women in the championship sport.


Mike is an eight-episode series that tells the truth of the controversial life story of Mike Tyson.

The Fool

The Life of the Fool Joe Estrada series which will be series on August 12th. The story revolves around a 30-year-old man, Julio López (Estrada).

The Patient

The Patient is an upcoming American psychological thriller series created by Joel Fields and Joe Weisberg. This 10-episode series will be released on August 30.

I’m Groot

Marvel Studios’ new series ‘I’m Groot’ is going to release on Disney Plus Hotstar on August 10. Marvel has now prepared a complete series about the character named Groot, who appeared in many Marvel films, whose first chapter is being released this month.

Children of the Underground

Chindren of the Underground is based on the true story of Faye Yager, who created a vast underground network in which she hid hundreds of mothers and children suffering from the alleged abuse of husbands and fathers.

Reservation Dogs

Reservation Dogs is an American teen comedy drama television series created by Sterlin Harjo and Taika Waititi for FX Productions. It is the first series to feature an almost entirely indigenous North American cast and production team, along with all indigenous writers and directors.


In the ‘Marvel Cinematic Universe’, ‘She-Hulk’, the sister of the most powerful member ‘Hulk’, has also been entered. Marvel Studios and Disney have also announced the release date of the ‘She-Hulk’ web series along with the trailer. Fans will be able to watch the film in Hindi, Tamil and Telugu languages ​​apart from English from August 17 on Disney Plus Hotstar.

Secrets of Life (Turkey)

Mustafa Kuzgun leads a simple life with his family. However, everything changes in their life when a dark secret from their past is revealed. The series will release on August 4.

Sisterhood (Turkey)

A few days before their wedding, Ipek learns the shocking truth that he has two sisters. However, the story takes a new turn when she meets her sisters. This series will release on August 4.

When the Weather Is Fine (Korean)

This is a Korean series whose story revolves around a girl. In the series, a small town girl goes back to her hometown to heal her heart. The series will also release on August 4.

Solomon’s Perjury (Korean)

It is also a Korean drama series in which a group of high-school students try to find out the real cause of his death after a classmate dies. The series will release on August 18.

Sketch (August 25- Korean)

This Korean series is based on Ruck, a man who lost his love and a woman trying to catch a killer. This series can be streamed from August 25.

Facebook Comments